My Fault

Maybe it was my fault, for not being aware, of your tendency to always be right, until it was too late.

Maybe it was my fault, for thinking that real life was just like in the movies.

Maybe it was my fault, for not being aware of who the real you was.

Maybe it was my fault, for trying to argue when I could not win, even if I was right.

Maybe it was my fault, for letting my unrealistic imagination guide my, now regretted, actions.

Yeah you are right, it was all my fault. Because just now is when I realize that you will probably never change.

Because it is simple for everything to be just fine for the first weeks, but it is complicated to keep it like that for years.

About vicj92

Young Thinker. Constantly Feeding up my mind. Attempting to help others do the same.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

