There’s a lot that we don’t see.

I don’t know why, but we naturally tend to focus and pay more attention to the negative things about ourselves.

Sometimes, we even imagine negative things about ourselves that don’t even exist. When this happens, there is a good chance that we might allow these negative things to come into existence in our minds. Giving them the opportunity to influence us, exactly as they would do it if they were real.

I wonder, why don’t we spend more time doing completely the opposite? trying to find out beautiful things about ourselves, that do exist, but we don’t even know we posses.

eyelashes

I didn’t even know I had eyelashes until a bunch of girls started to tell me I had nice ones.

Yes, there are beautiful and amazing things about ourselves that we do not even know we have! We just need to switch our point of view, or find another person, to help us find some of those things.

E.g., I didn’t even know I had eyelashes until a bunch of girls started to tell me I had nice ones.

Don’t think it is only limited to beautiful physical features about yourself, it goes way beyond that.

There is also, the case; in which there are certain things about yourself, that only certain people find beautiful. Even if you don’t find them beautiful yourself. Which I believe happens very often.

Once you find those beautiful and amazing things, and recognize their beauty and awesomeness, I guarantee that you are going to be a much happier person, and this discovery will stay with you for the rest of your life.

Here is the funniest part: if you imagine, to the point where you bring into existence in your mind,  beautiful and amazing things about yourself; even if they don’t actually exist, just like the negative things, they might influence you. But this time in a positive way.

I am pretty sure we all know someone like this, i.e., “wow! she really thinks she is very …….”

Or maybe we are that person ourselves. Which would be a good thing, as long as we don’t get arrogant.

So, I encourage you to focus your energy to try to find: beautiful, amazing, interesting, nice, attractive, unique, impressing things about yourself; that you never knew you had.

Because it’s simple to see the negative things about ourselves, but it’s complicated to discover the positive.

About vicj92

Young Thinker. Constantly Feeding up my mind. Attempting to help others do the same.
This entry was posted in Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

