It’s Been a While

It’s been a while ever since I wrote,

It’s been a while since you offered me, one of your catchy songs.

It’s been a while since we last talked.

It’s been a while, but I’m here now.

And I’m here now, calling you out.

Before my mind forgets the how.

Before my mind forgets your staring, through both my eyes, looking deep down.

Before my mind simply forgets its been a while.

Before I find another girl, from other town.

It’s been a while since we last spoke, and took a vow to not let go.

It’s been a while since holding hands, we laughed and walked to the dark dawn.

It’s been a while since with your lips you made this feel another world.

It’s been a while, for you and I, and endless talks over the phone.

It’s been a while since secrets were easily said, secretly stored.

It’s been a while since we have been like lovers more even than friends.

It’s been a while since you expressed, that you were seeing another man.

It’s been a while since both of us, have simply played, just to pretend.

It’s been a while since we confessed that we had more than just a trend.

It’s been a while since I have seen, a beauty as intense as yours.

It’s been a while since your concerns were just to get me back on board.

It’s been a while since all my pride  brought me to kill all your attempts.

It’s been a while since I felt lonely wishing you were here again.

It’s been a while since once I called you,  and heard your tears on the line.

It’s been a while of you and me, not knowing any of our lives.

It’s been a while of fantasies of your white dress, you being my wife.

It’s been a while since foolishly our children more than simply nine.

It’s been a while since for a girl I had to get some sleepless nights.

It’s been a while of trying to think, if I deserve to blame my life.

It’s been a while since memories, since pictures, kisses down the rain.

It’s been a while since all my love, was stolen by  this one fun girl.

It’s been a while since you last came, begging me please, to please come back.

It’s been a while since I last cried, while laying hopeless on my back.

It’s been a while, since you were here wishing again you were just mine.

It’s been a while since I insisted that we should simply end the lies.

It’s been a while since you’ve been gone, they say it was perhaps too soon.

It’s been a while since I felt grief, going way deeper than my soul.

It’s been a while without you here, without your sweet, melodious voice.

It’s been a while and all these tears, that keep my face so salty and moist.

It’s been a while my dear girl, my heart is now, so unemployed.

It’s been a while please send an Angel, to help out this lonely boy.

It’s been a while, It’s been a while,

Why did you take all of my joy?

About vicj92

Young Thinker. Constantly Feeding up my mind. Attempting to help others do the same.
This entry was posted in poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

